***In compliance with the recent order given by Governor DeWine the Ohio Department of Health has issued an order for all of Ohio mandating masks to be worn out in public. Please be advised that masks must be worn in all county buildings.***

The U.S. Census Bureau would appreciate community support in completing the constitutionally mandated 2020 Census.

There are 3 different options for completing the 2020 Census:

  • online at

  • by telephone at the following: 844-330-2020. Phone lines are open every day from 7am to 2am Eastern Time.

  • by mail, when it comes to your residence.

Most questions about the 2020 Census can be answered by visiting


If you would like to make a donation to the Trumbull County Emergency Management Agency (EMA) you can mail or drop off cash or check donations (to be made payable to the Trumbull County EMA with COVID-19 in the memo) to the Trumbull County EMA Office located at 640 North River Road NW, Warren, Ohio 44483 located behind the county engineer's office between the hours of 8:30 AM and 4 P.M. Monday through Friday.  

The Trumbull EMA is also accepting donations at their office of Personal Protective Equipment including but not limited to latex and nitrile gloves, protective eyewear, face shields, n95 masks, gowns or tyvex suits, head or shoe covers, hand sanitizer and more.

If you have any questions please contact the office at 330-675-2666.

Welcome to Trumbull County...

Photo of Trumbull County Courthouse.

Trumbull County, the county seat, located in Warren, Ohio, consists of a combination of both urban and rural communities situated in the northeast corner of Ohio. It is situated roughly between the Youngstown, Cleveland and Akron corridors. It was established on July 10, 1800, serving as the seventh county in the northwest territory. It is named after Jonathan Trumbull, Governor of Connecticut, who once owned the land in this region. The County's population is approximately 225,000.

The county has a total area of 625 square miles. It is the only square county in the entire State of Ohio with each side being approximately 25 miles. Trumbull County consists of seven cities: Cortland, Girard, Hubbard, Newton Falls, Niles, Warren, Youngstown and five villages: Lordstown, McDonald, Orangeville, West Farmington, and Yankee Lake.

Photo of shopping area in downtown Warren, Ohio.

In the downtown area you will find unique shopping boutiques, jewelers and a variety of restaurants. Also, you will find many new and historical buildings both in the downtown area and surrounding townships.

Entertainment can also be found during the summer months at the Warren Ampitheater and all year round at the Packard Music Hall.




County News...

Sale of unneeded, obsolete, or unfit County Personal Property is available at