Trumbull County

Trumbull County, created in 1800, is located on the southern border of Ashtabula County, the eastern borders of Geauga and Portages counties and the western border of the State of Pennsylvania. The County is approximately 40 miles southeast of the City of Cleveland.The County encompasses 24 townships and eleven cities and villages, the largest of which is the City of Warren, the County Seat. The County is in the Youngstown-Warren, Ohio Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA) comprised of Trumbull, Columbiana and Mahoning Counties, the 54th largest of 264 MSA's in the United States.

The County is served by extensive and diversified transportation facilities. More than eighty motor freight carriers serve the area and 40 contract carriers maintain offices or terminals. The county is presently served by two railroad systems - Conrail and CSX. The Western Reserve Port Authority is located within the County and commercial service is provided by US Air, United Express, Northwest Airlines and Beaver Air Service operations. Also, Wyman's Executive Airport is located within the County. Three airports within commuting distance of the County, Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, Akron-Canton Regional Airport and Pittsburgh International Airport, provide additional air transportation services.