Banner with 11th District Court of Appeals Logo and text stating Court of Appeals of Ohio Eleventh District.

The Eleventh District Court of Appeals is one of twelve appellate districts in the state of Ohio. Our jurisdiction consists of Ashtabula, Geauga, Lake, Portage and Trumbull Counties. Article IV, section 3 of the Ohio Constitution provides the authority for this court to review appeals from Municipal and Common Pleas Courts as well as original actions in Habeas Corpus, Mandamus, Prohibition, Procedendo and Quo Warranto.

The Court consists of five judges who are all elected by popular vote, serving terms of six years.  Each case on appeal is reviewed by a panel of three judges, one of whom is randomly assigned to write a decision after reviewing the record and the briefs filed in the case.  The decision, once released, can be appealed further to the Ohio Supreme Court.

Shibani Sheth-Massacci, Court Administrator
Eleventh District Court of Appeals
111 High Street, NE
Warren, OH 44481

For General Questions:
(330) 675-2650